Final major project 25

20170519_163426.jpg

I made a new collage today, I am keep trying to make different way of random layers on garment. I feel collage is the best way to get inspiration for developing. While I doing this collage, it reminded me about patchwork that I did on at the beginning of my sketchbook work. And I think using that the colour(texture as well) of fabric which is the second part from the very right side of this image(the beige colour with small plants pattern) is good to express old mattress. I feel that I need little bit more design ideas. And then I will draw some schematic drawing(flat drawing?) to start making a final garment.

Leave a Reply

