Trip week (Duxford imperial war museum)

It was really nice weather when we visit Duxford museum. But For me, this war museum was totally disappointed. I didn’t enjoy that place. Because I’m not interested in war stuffs and I couldn’t get any research for my FMJ theme(fairy tales) from this place. And I was very upset at Land Warfare exhibition. There were some exhibits which has Japanese war crime symbol. But there were not enough explanation how bad that symbol is. Even I didn’t want to take photo of them.

IMG_2939.JPG 20170315_112036.jpg

I think maybe I can think about this old atmosphere of these uniform to link to my theme(fairy tales), but.. I think it’s not going to happen. Maybe I can find more fairy tales has written during or around Second World War.

IMG_2906.JPG20170315_123820.jpg20170315_124258.jpgIMG_2945.JPG

There is huge war museum near to my home in Korea. I’ve been there hundred of time. So I saw them with comparing Korean things with things in Duxford. The designs are different especially the big things. And the tanks are absolutely different. This point was only one I enjoyed.

 

Leave a Reply

